All tags Kits Tools to investigate apoptosis markers (Part 2 of 3), free webinar

Tools to investigate apoptosis markers (Part 2 of 3), free webinar

This webinar is now available on-demand.

To view upcoming webinars and events, please visit the Abcam Events Calendar.



Register for the full tips & techniques webinar series: 


Are your cells alive, dead, or resting? Tips to assess viability and cytotoxicity (Part 1 of 3)

Now available on-demand

Apoptosis or Necrosis; What type of cell death am I looking at? (Part 3 of 3)

Thursday, December 8, 2016 | 16:00 CET/ 15:00 GMT/ 10:00 EST



Webinar Summary

Apoptosis is a key process to ensure normal development and tissue functionality in multicellular organisms. Dysregulation of apoptosis is an important factor in many human pathologies including neurodegenerative diseases and cancer.

This webinar will review:

  • The different mechanisms of apoptosis
  • Common apoptotic biomarkers
  • Assays for qualitative and quantitative analysis of apoptotic markers


Meet the presenter

Miriam Ferrer, Ph.D.

Miriam Ferrer completed her Biology Degree at the University of Barcelona (Spain) and a Ph.D. from the Vrije Universiteit in Amsterdam (The Netherlands). During her PhD she worked on how to use the cisplatin sensitivity of Fanconi Anaemia cells as a potential tool for cancer therapy. She further expanded her experience in the DNA repair field working on the role of BRCA1 as E3-ubiquitin ligase during her postdoc at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge (United Kingdom).

Miriam joined Abcam in 2008 as part of the Business Development team and has been Product Manager for the Cellular Assays range since July 2011.


Interested in viewing additional webinars?


Learn about the latest research when and where you want to with Abcam's on-demand webinar library!


Browse our library of past webinars, available on demand


Sign up