For the best experience on the Abcam website please upgrade to a modern browser such as Google Chrome
If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume you’re happy with this.
Dear Sirs, Our technical person ordered Human IL2 kit (ab100566) I started to use this kit today and I noticed that there´s no HRP Streptavidin Concentrate (Item G) left in the bottle (should contain 8 µl of 20,000 x concentrated HRP-conjugated streptavidin), although I tried to pipette it up and down and spin it many times. It seems that it has boilt away. I called to your distributor (VWR) to ask help immediately and they told to try keep going with dilutions. So, I put 8 µl of 1 x Assay Diluent B into it and continued with the protocol. At the end, it seems that the kit didn´t work because of too low concentration of HRP Streptavidin which I needed to dilute to get even 2 µl of it. So, I couldn´t see any colour reaction in the wells. I hope that you could send me a new kit or at least a new bottle of HRP Streptavidin to test my samples, again. I lost many samples and working hours for that. Thank you in advance!
Asked on Nov 23 2011
Thank you for contacting us and for alerting us to the problem you are experiencing with our product. We take product complaints very seriously, and investigate every product that we feel may not be performing correctly. I am sorry to hear you and Anneli have been experiencing problems with the IL2 Human ELISA Kit ab100566. I have arranged a replacement of the HRP Streptavidin Concentrate for you with the order number xxxxx. To check the status of this shipment please contact our Customer Service team and reference this number. Also, I am a little bit confused why you contacted VWR. According to our records, neither the order nor the shipment was linked to VWR. I am very sorry that the advice you were given by them was not helpful at all. May I suggest that you contact our technical service directly in case you encounter any difficulties with our products in the future? We are happy to offer any technical support, and in the event that a product is not functioning in the applications cited on the product data sheet (and the problem has been reported within 6 months of purchase), we will be pleased to provide a credit note, free of charge replacement or refund - regardless how it was ordered (directly from us or through a distributor). I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and hope this experience will not prevent you from purchasing other products from us in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.
Answered on Nov 23 2011