Home Immunology


Immunoglobulins are used by the immune system to identify antigens such as bacteria, viruses and foreign objects. Typically, immunoglobulin isotype function is designated by the heavy chain they possess. Mammals have as many as five different isotypes: IgA, IgD, IgG, IgE and IgM, which perform various roles to direct the relevant immune response.


Immune cell markers poster

We highlight the best markers for immunophenotyping human and mouse cells, compiled from over 250 references.

  • All
  • Pathway
  • Protocols
Sign up